Sunshine Blog Award

Good morning bloggers! I am back from my Spanish/Parisian adventure and can’t wait to share it with you all, but first I have a post to make. I’m sure some of you have the Sunshine Blog Award posts going around and I was nominated by the lovely Hayley Diaries who shares my love of travel, writing, and being goofy. Thank you so much for taking the time to read about my adventures as well as share your own Hayley.

So here are the rules I was given to follow and to pass on to my nominees:

Thank the person who nominated you

Answer the questions from your nominator

Nominate other bloggers and pose the same number of  questions

Notify nominees

Hayley’s questions for me:

Describe yourself in 5 words

Funny, scattered, passionate, crazy, loud

What’s your zodiac sign?

Sagittarius

What’s your favorite time of day and why?

Twilight because I love the beautiful purple/blue glow everything get right as the sun is about to go down.

If you could live in any country which would you choose?

Germany. I fell in love with Frankfurt when I was there and would love to move back.

Who is your favorite super villain ?

See now that’s a toss up between Poison Ivy and the Joker, but I’ll go with Ivy because we girls got to stick together.

What are you Travel “must haves”?

My camera, deodorant, and my journal.

What’s your funniest travel moment?

There are a lot of them but while we were in Paris last week we were walking past the Lourve and this just adorable guy comes out of his building. He had the writer’ hair flop, the one that guys have that lets you know they are too busy being artist to do their hair, glasses, and a nice outfit. Well this guy is just grooving to himself, getting ready to cross the street and best friend and I are just dying at how adorable and goofy he is, when I notice that on of his socks is over his pant cuff. I’m about to mention it to best friend when the guy looks down, sees it, and quickly fixes it. But in order to fix it, because he is so tall, he had to like hop on one leg and keep his balance, it was amazing. So he fixes his sock and quickly looks around to make sure no one saw, snd confident that he was still cool. he crossed the street with a skip in his step. As he passed us we payed it cool, but as soon as he was out of earshot we died laughing and decided he was actually the most perfect man in the world.

What book has made you think the most?

I’m sure there are many, but  just finished “Everything is Illuminated” by Jonathan Safron Foer and it was an incredibly moving and thought provoking book.

Cold or hot climate? 

Cold. Cold, cold, cold, cold, cold. I grew up in Colorado where it rarely brakes 85 in the summer and that’s the way I like it. I thought I was going to die in Germany this summer. If you’re cold you can put on a blanket, or more clothing. If you’re hot? Well, you can only get so naked in public and even that doesn’t really help.

What’s the most important thing you’ve learned while traveling?  

The most important thing I have learned is to not let little things distract from the big picture. So you didn’t get ot go to that one museum, it’ll still be there next year. So you didn’t get the perfect picture or video, who cares, you’ll still have that memory for years to come. And most of all, if something gets stolen, it’s just stuff. Insure your valuable things for theft and everything else, just let it go. (Except your passport. Don’t los that.)

What’s your favorite movie genre?

Romantic Comedies. I’ll watch almost anything but I’m a sucker for a good romantic comedy. Also that’s the genre of screenplay I write most so I just have a soft spot for it.

Ok so that’s it! Here are one my favorite posts from me three nominees, go check them out, they are fabulous writers and travelers.

WELL PLAYED BEER, WELL PLAYED -Micah does

The Breakfast Club | London Vauxhall One Summer Screen -Ellis Goes on Holiday

Conquerors Of The Useless – Rock Climbing In Lander, Wyoming -Roam Wild and Free

Here are my questions for you three:

Describe yourself(s) in five words

Favorite meal of the day?

Craziest thing that has happened to you on a trip?

Dream destination you haven’t made it to yet?

Beach or Mountains?

Favorite author?

Do you have a book you’ve read over and over?

Three things that you always have with you?

If you could be any fictional character who would you be?

Most terrifying travel experience? 

Categories: Uncategorized | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Sunshine Blog Award

  1. Kathryn

    Seriously. That guy was perfect. No other man will ever measure up.

  2. I loved reading your answers! Poison Ivy is my favorite super villain also, she is so bad ass! What you’ve learned while traveling is so good, I’m still trying to learn that. It’s hard!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

