The Bucket List Challenge and What Pinterest Has Taught Me

For those of you who don’t know I am third year film student. I love film, I love making short films, and vlogs, but I also cooking and reading and making DIY projects and, as I’m sure you’re well aware by now, travel. Because I have a passion for all of these various things, it is no surprise that Pinterest has become a really big part of my life in the last few years. It’s the best place to sit and document all the things you want to accomplish someday. But that’s also the problem with Pinterest; we spend all of our time pinning the things we want to do, and no time actually doing them. So I have set out on a mission to correct that. I have decided that I am going to start going through my Pinterest and accomplishing the things I pin, and since I am a film maker, what else is there for me to do but document it? So here’s the deal, instead of pining other people’s lives, I am going to set up a Youtube channel where I will post recipes, DIY projects, book reviews, and most importantly travel videos as I work my way to a life well pinned. But don’t worry, I will still be blogging about it as well because how could I give up writing? I want to prove that anyone can be a doer even if you don’t have all the time and money in the world. I am so poor sometimes it’s actually tragic, but I don’t let it stop me from accomplishing the things I want to in this life.

In that same vein I will also be working through my bucket list which you can read in my blog post here, and posting videos about those experiences.  In fact when I got to Barcelona and Paris next week I will (hopefully) be checking off numbers:

74) Stand atop the Eiffel Tower, 127) Eat a croissant in France, 137) Visit Versailles, and139) Eat Paella in Barcelona

Some of them are cheesy like eating a croissant in France, but some of them are more serious like seeing the stars from Atacama or riding an elephant. I am just tired of saying someday and I really want to start saying; “Today I…” and I challenge you to do the same.

Categories: Bucket List | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “The Bucket List Challenge and What Pinterest Has Taught Me

  1. Pingback: Sunshine Blog Award | The Hayley Diaries

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

